

Mail PO Box 5310 Stateline, NV 89449-5310 Location 128 Market Street Stateline, NV 89449

Phone: 775-588-4547 Fax: 775-588-4527 www.trpa.gov

STAFF REPORT

Date: January 17, 2024

To: TRPA Governing Board

From: TRPA Staff

Subject: Governing Board Committee Membership Appointment

Summary and Staff Recommendation:

Staff recommends approval of the committee membership appointment as presented.

Required Motion:

To approve the committee membership appointment, the Board must make the following motion, based on the staff report:

1) A motion to approve the membership appointment as shown in Attachment A.

For the motion to pass, an affirmative vote of any eight Board members is required.

Background:

The City of South Lake Tahoe has appointed Mayor Cody Bass to the TRPA Governing Board. This new member will need to be appointed to various TRPA Governing Board Committees.

Operations & Governance Committee:

Appoint Cody Bass to replace Vince Hoenigman on the Operations & Governance Committee.

Transportation Committee:

Appoint Cody Bass to replace John Friedrich on the Transportation Committee.

Local Government & Housing Committee:

Cody Bass becomes a Local Government Committee member as a representative of local governments on TRPA's Board.

Tahoe Living: Housing and Community Revitalization Working Group:

Cody Bass to replace John Friedrich on the Tahoe Living: Housing and Community Revitalization Working Group.

Contact Information:

For questions regarding this agenda item, please contact Julie Regan, Executive Director at (775) 589-5237 or iregan@trpa.gov.

To submit a written public comment, email <u>publiccomment@trpa.gov</u> with the appropriate agenda item in the subject line. Written comments received by 4 p.m. the day before a scheduled public meeting will be distributed and posted to the TRPA website before the meeting begins. TRPA does not guarantee written comments received after 4 p.m. the day before a meeting will be distributed and posted in time for the meeting.

Attachment:

A. Committee Membership Appointment

Attachment A

Committee Membership Appointment

Local/State	TRPA Governing Board Committees revised January 2024							
	Legal	Operations &	Environmental	Regional	Transportation	Local Government	Tahoe Living:	Threshold
		Governance	Improvement	Planning			Housing and	Update
			Program				Community	Initiative
							Revitalization	Stakeholders
CA Local - C. Bass		Bass			Bass	Bass	Working Group Bass	Working Groun
CA Local - C. Gustafson		Gustafson		Gustafson		Gustafson	Gustafson	
CA Local - B. Laine		Laine	Laine			Laine		
CA State - B. Faustinos	Faustinos		Faustinos			Faustinos (Ex Officio)		
CA State - V. Hoenigman				Hoenigman			Hoenigman	
CA State - A. Conrad-Saydah					Conrad-Saydah			Conrad-Saydah
CA State - A. Leumer	Leumer		Leumer	Leumer				
NV Local - S. Aldean	Aldean			Aldean		Aldean		
NV Local - A. Hill		Hill			Hill	Hill	Hill	
NV Local - W. Rice	Rice		Rice			Rice		
NV SOS - F. Aguilar		Aguilar			Aguilar	Aguilar (Ex Officio)		
NV State - J. Diss		Diss		Diss				
NV DCNR - J. Settelmeyer			Settelmeyer	Settelmeyer				Settelmeyer
NV At Large - H. Williamson	Williamson		Williamson					
Pres. Appointee - M. Hays			Hays		Hays			