Contact

General Contact Information

Phone number: (775) 588-4547
Fax: (775) 588-4527
Mailing Address: PO Box 5310, Stateline, NV 89449
Email us: trpa@trpa.gov

During COVID-19 Operations, no in-person appointments are available. The north and south shore front counters will remain closed until it is deemed safe.

Office location: 128 Market Street, Stateline, Nevada
View Map

Staff Directory

Add “trpa.gov” to any of the email addresses listed.

NamePositionEmailPhone
Executive Director/Clerk to the Board
Joanne MarchettaExecutive Directorjmarchetta@(775) 589-5226
Marja AmblerExecutive Management Assistantmambler@(775) 589-5287
Legal
John MarshallGeneral Counseljmarshall@(775) 589-5286
Katherine Hangeland Senior Management Assistantkhangeland@(775) 589-5206
External Affairs
Julie ReganExternal Affairs Chiefjregan@(775) 589-5237
Jeff CowenPublic Information Officerjcowen@(775) 589-5278
Sarah UnderhillCommunications Design Managersunderhill@(775) 589-5211
Victoria OrtizCommunity Engagement Managervortiz@(775) 589-5251
Operations
John HesterChief Operating Officerjhester@(775) 589-5219
Paul NielsenSpecial Projects Managerpnielsen@(530) 318-6025
Long Range and Transportation Planning
Nick HavenLong Range Planning and Transportation Division Managernhaven@(775) 589-5256
Michelle GlickertPrincipal Transportation Plannermglickert@(775) 589-5204
Jennifer SelfPrincipal Plannerjself@(775) 589-5261
Michael CongerSenior Long Range Plannermconger@(775) 589-5221
Melanie SloanSenior Transportation Plannermsloan@(775) 589-5208
Rebecca CremeenActing Senior Long Range Plannerrcremeen@(775) 589-5214
Karen FinkHousing Ombudsmankfink@(775) 589-5258
Devin MiddlebrookSustainability Program Coordinatordmiddlebrook@(775) 589-5230
Judy WeberAssociate Transportation Plannerjweber@(775) 589-5203
Kira SmithAssociate Transportation Plannerksmith@(775) 589-5236
Alyssa BettingerAssociate Long Range Plannerabettinger@(775) 589-5301
Current Planning
Wendy JepsonCurrent Planning Division Managerwjepson@(775) 589-5269
Theresa AvanceSenior Plannertavance@(775) 589-5224
Tiffany GoodShoreline Program Managertgood@(775) 589-5283
Julie RollSenior Plannerjroll@(775) 589-5247
Brandy McMahonLocal Government Coordination Program Managerbmcmahon@(775) 589-5274
Bridget CornellAssociate Plannerbcornell@(775) 589-5218
Alyson BorawskiSenior Planneraborawski@(775) 589-5229
Matt MillerSenior Environmental Specialistmmiller@(775) 589-5234
Robbie GravesPlanning Technician rgraves@(775) 589-5245
Brenden Phillips Planning Technician bphillips@(775) 589-5297
Judy FaylorSenior Management Assistantjfaylor@(775) 589-5227
Georgina BalkwellSenior Management Assistantgbalkwell@(775) 589-5277
Code Compliance
Steve SweetCode Compliance Managerssweet@(775) 589-5250
Rachel LopezAssociate Environmental Specialistrlopez@(775) 589-5324
Taylor CurrierAssociate Environmental Specialisttcurrier@(775) 589-5267
Bruce BarrForesterbbarr@(775) 589-5294
Environmental Improvement Program
Kimberly CaringerEnvironmental Improvement Division Managerkcaringer@(775) 589-5263
Shay NavarroStormwater Program Managersnavarro@(775) 589-5282
Dennis ZabagloAquatic Resources Program Managerdzabaglo@(775) 589-5255
Tom BoosAquatic Invasive Species Prevention Coordinatortboos@(775) 589-5240
Kat McIntyreForest Ecosystem Health Program Managerkmcintyre@(775) 589-5268
Shannon FriedmanSenior Plannersfriedman@(775) 589-5205
Joan DouglasBMP Coordinatorjdouglas@(775) 589-5216
Sarah TraimanEnvironmental Technicianstraiman@(775) 589-5241
Tracy CampbellExecutive Assistanttcampbell@(775) 589-5257
Research & Analysis Division
Ken KasmanResearch and Analysis Division Managerkkasman@(775) 589-5253
Jeanne McNamaraPrincipal Planning Analystjmcnamara@(775) 589-5252
Dan SeganPrincipal Natural Resource Analystdsegan@(775) 589-5233
Amy FishGIS Managerafish@(775) 589-5273
Reid HaeferAssociate Data Modeler Analystrhaefer@(775) 589-5289
Mason BindlSenior GIS Data Analystmbindl@(775) 589-5209
Emily UlrichGIS Technicianeulrich@(775) 589-5292
Linda AllenIT Systems Analystlallen@(775) 589-5264
Laurie HockenberryRecords Coordinatorlhockenberry@(775) 589-5272
Adele GerzResearch Technicianagerz@(775) 589-5270
Allison KerleyScanning Technician akerley@
Beth VollmerAssociate Environmental Specialistbvollmer@(775) 589-5291
Finance and Administration
Chris KeillorFinance Directorckeillor@(775) 589-5222
Kathy SalisburyControllerksalisbury@(775) 589-5279
Caroline StutzmanFinance and Grants Analystcstutzman@(775) 589-5259
Kacey DavySr. Accountantkdavy@(775) 589-5259
Melissa UppendahlGrants Managermuppendahl@(775) 589-5220
Steve BiddleFacilities Managersbiddle@(775) 589-5266
Human Resources & Organizational Development
Susan StratingHuman Resources and Organizational Development Directorsstrating@(775) 589-5238
Katy WaldieHuman Resources Coordinatorkwaldie@(775) 589-5276
General HR Inquirieshr@
Employment Inquiriestrpajobs@
Employment Application Technical Supportkwaldie@(775) 589-5276
All HR Fax Correspondence(877) 258-8425

Staff Directory

Executive Director/Clerk to the Board

Joanne Marchetta, Executive Director, jmarchetta@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5226

Marja Ambler, Executive Management Assistant, mambler@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5287

Legal

John Marshall, General Counsel, jmarshall@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5286

Katherine Hangeland , Senior Management Assistant, khangeland@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5206

External Affairs

Julie Regan, External Affairs Chief, jregan@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5237

Jeff Cowen, Public Information Officer, jcowen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5278

Sarah Underhill, Communications Design Manager, sunderhill@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5211

Victoria Ortiz, Community Engagement Manager, vortiz@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5251

Operations

John Hester, Chief Operating Officer, jhester@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5219

Paul Nielsen, Special Projects Manager, pnielsen@trpa.gov, (530) 318-6025

Long Range and Transportation Planning

Nick Haven, Long Range Planning and Transportation Division Manager, nhaven@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5256

Michelle Glickert, Principal Transportation Planner, mglickert@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5204

Jennifer Self, Principal Planner, jself@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5261

Michael Conger, Senior Long Range Planner, mconger@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5221

Melanie Sloan, Senior Transportation Planner, msloan@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5208

Rebecca Cremeen, Acting Senior Long Range Planner, rcremeen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5214

Karen Fink, Housing Ombudsman, kfink@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5258

Devin Middlebrook, Sustainability Program Coordinator, dmiddlebrook@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5230

Judy Weber, Associate Transportation Planner, jweber@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5203

Kira Smith, Associate Transportation Planner, ksmith@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5236

Alyssa Bettinger, Associate Long Range Planner, abettinger@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5301

Current Planning

Wendy Jepson, Current Planning Division Manager, wjepson@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5269

Theresa Avance, Senior Planner, tavance@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5224

Tiffany Good, Shoreline Program Manager, tgood@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5283

Julie Roll, Senior Planner, jroll@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5247

Brandy McMahon, Local Government Coordination Program Manager, bmcmahon@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5274

Bridget Cornell, Associate Planner, bcornell@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5218

Alyson Borawski, Senior Planner, aborawski@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5229

Matt Miller, Senior Environmental Specialist, mmiller@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5234

Robbie Graves, Planning Technician , rgraves@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5245

Brenden Phillips , Planning Technician , bphillips@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5297

Judy Faylor, Senior Management Assistant, jfaylor@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5227

Code Compliance

Steve Sweet, Code Compliance Manager, ssweet@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5250

Rachel Lopez, Associate Environmental Specialist, rlopez@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5324

Taylor Currier, Associate Environmental Specialist, tcurrier@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5267

Bruce Barr, Forester, bbarr@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5294

Environmental Improvement Program

Kimberly Caringer, Environmental Improvement Division Manager, kcaringer@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5263

Shay Navarro, Stormwater Program Manager, snavarro@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5282

Dennis Zabaglo, Aquatic Resources Program Manager, dzabaglo@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5255

Tom Boos, Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Coordinator, tboos@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5240

Kat McIntyre, Forest Ecosystem Health Program Manager, kmcintyre@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5268

Shannon Friedman, Senior Planner, sfriedman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5205

Joan Douglas, BMP Coordinator, jdouglas@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5216

Sarah Traiman, Environmental Technician, straiman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5241

Tracy Campbell, Executive Assistant, tcampbell@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5257

Research & Analysis Division

Ken Kasman, Research and Analysis Division Manager, kkasman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5253

Jeanne McNamara, Principal Planning Analyst, jmcnamara@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5252

Dan Segan, Principal Natural Resource Analyst, dsegan@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5233

Amy Fish, GIS Manager, afish@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5273

Reid Haefer, Associate Data Modeler Analyst, rhaefer@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5289

Mason Bindl, Senior GIS Data Analyst, mbindl@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5209

Emily Ulrich, GIS Technician, eulrich@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5292

Linda Allen, IT Systems Analyst, lallen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5264

Laurie Hockenberry, Records Coordinator, lhockenberry@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5272

Adele Gerz, Research Technician, agerz@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5270

Allison Kerley, Scanning Technician , akerley@trpa.gov,

Beth Vollmer, Associate Environmental Specialist, bvollmer@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5291

Finance and Administration

Chris Keillor, Finance Director, ckeillor@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5222

Kathy Tomascak, Controller, ktomascak@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5279

Caroline Stutzman, Finance and Grants Analyst, cstutzman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5259

Kacey Davy, Sr. Accountant, kdavy@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5259

Melissa Uppendahl, Grants Manager, muppendahl@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5220

Steve Biddle, Facilities Manager, sbiddle@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5266

Human Resources & Organizational Development

Susan Strating, Human Resources and Organizational Development Director, sstrating@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5238

Katy Waldie, Human Resources Coordinator, kwaldie@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5276

General HR Inquiries, , hr@trpa.gov,

Employment Inquiries, , trpajobs@trpa.gov,

Employment Application Technical Support, , kwaldie@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5276

All HR Fax Correspondence (877) 258-8425

 

 

 

After Hours and Emergency Contact

Steve Sweet, Code Compliance Manager
Office: (775) 589-5250
Mobile: (775) 220-4607
Send an email: ssweet@trpa.gov
Email: emergency@trpa.gov

Media Contact

Jeff Cowen, Public Information Officer
Office: (775) 589-5278
Send an email: jcowen@trpa.gov

Press Room