Contact

General Contact Information

Phone number: (775) 588-4547
Fax: (775) 588-4527
Mailing Address: PO Box 5310, Stateline, NV 89449
Email us: trpa@trpa.gov

TRPA staff are available to assist you via phone, email, and appointments. The agency is fully staffed and virtual services are continually improving to ensure our customers receive helpful, personal, and timely service.

Office location: 128 Market Street, Stateline, Nevada
View Map

Staff Directory

Add “trpa.gov” to any of the email addresses listed.

NamePositionEmailPhone
Executive Director/Clerk to the Board
John HesterInterim Executive Director, Chief Operating Officerjhester@(775) 589-5219
Marja AmblerSenior Executive Assistantmambler@(775) 589-5287
Legal
John MarshallGeneral Counseljmarshall@(775) 589-5286
Katherine Huston Paralegalkhuston@(775) 589-5206
External Affairs
Julie ReganExternal Affairs Chiefjregan@(775) 589-5237
Jeff CowenPublic Information Officerjcowen@(775) 589-5278
Sarah UnderhillCommunications Design Managersunderhill@(775) 589-5211
Victoria OrtizCommunity Engagement Managervortiz@(775) 589-5251
Operations
John HesterChief Operating Officerjhester@(775) 589-5219
Paul NielsenSpecial Projects Managerpnielsen@(530) 318-6025
Long Range and Transportation Planning
Nick HavenLong Range Planning and Transportation Division Managernhaven@(775) 589-5256
Michelle GlickertPrincipal Transportation Plannermglickert@(775) 589-5204
Jennifer SelfPrincipal Plannerjself@(775) 589-5261
Jacob StockSenior Long Range Plannerjstock@(775) 589-5221
Vacant Until FilledSenior Transportation Planner
Rebecca CremeenAssociate Plannerrcremeen@(775) 589-5214
Karen FinkHousing Ombudsmankfink@(775) 589-5258
Devin MiddlebrookSenior Sustainable Communities Program Coordinatordmiddlebrook@(775) 589-5230
Judy WeberAssociate Transportation Plannerjweber@(775) 589-5203
Kira SmithSenior Transportation Plannerksmith@(775) 589-5236
Alyssa BettingerSenior Long Range Plannerabettinger@(775) 589-5301
Rachael ShawAssistant Transportation Plannerrshaw@trpa.gov(775) 589-5267
Current Planning
Wendy JepsonCurrent Planning Division Managerwjepson@(775) 589-5269
Theresa AvanceSenior Plannertavance@(775) 589-5224
Tiffany GoodShoreline Program Managertgood@(775) 589-5283
Julie RollSenior Plannerjroll@(775) 589-5247
Brandy McMahonLocal Government Coordination Program Managerbmcmahon@(775) 589-5274
Bridget CornellAssociate Plannerbcornell@(775) 589-5218
Alyson BorawskiSenior Planneraborawski@(775) 589-5229
Matt MillerSenior Environmental Specialistmmiller@(775) 589-5234
Zach DavisPlanning Technician zdavis@(775) 589-5249
Trevor SmithPlanning Technician tsmith@(775) 589-5245
Open Until FilledAssistant Planner(775) 589-5244
Judy FaylorSenior Management Assistantjfaylor@(775) 589-5227
Georgina BalkwellSenior Management Assistantgbalkwell@(775) 589-5277
Code Compliance
Steve SweetCode Compliance Managerssweet@(775) 589-5250
Rachel LopezAssociate Environmental Specialistrlopez@(775) 589-5324
Brenden PhillipsAssociate Environmental Specialistbphillips@(775) 589-5297
Bruce BarrForesterbbarr@(775) 589-5294
Environmental Improvement Program
Kimberly ChevallierEnvironmental Improvement Division Managerkchevallier@(775) 589-5263
Shay NavarroStormwater Program Managersnavarro@(775) 589-5282
Dennis ZabagloAquatic Resources Program Managerdzabaglo@(775) 589-5255
Tom BoosAquatic Invasive Species Prevention Coordinatortboos@(775) 589-5240
Emily FreyAquatic Invasive Species Projects Coordinatorefrey@(775) 589-5241
Kat McIntyreForest Ecosystem Health Program Managerkmcintyre@(775) 589-5268
Shannon FriedmanSenior Plannersfriedman@(775) 589-5205
Joan DouglasBMP Coordinatorjdouglas@(775) 589-5216
Angela TurriettaStormwater Management Program Assistantaturrietta@(775) 589-5254
Tracy CampbellExecutive Assistanttcampbell@(775) 589-5257
Research & Analysis Division
Ken KasmanResearch and Analysis Division Managerkkasman@(775) 589-5253
Jeanne McNamaraPrincipal Planning Analystjmcnamara@(775) 589-5252
Dan SeganPrincipal Natural Resource Analystdsegan@(775) 589-5233
Amy FishGIS Program Managerafish@(775) 589-5273
Mason BindlSenior GIS Data Analystmbindl@(775) 589-5209
Emily UlrichAssistant GIS Data Analysteulrich@(775) 589-5292
Linda AllenIT Systems Analystlallen@(775) 589-5264
Laurie HockenberryRecords Coordinatorlhockenberry@(775) 589-5272
Adele GerzSenior Research Technicianagerz@(775) 589-5270
Beth VollmerAssociate Environmental Specialistbvollmer@(775) 589-5291
Finance and Administration
Chris KeillorFinance Directorckeillor@(775) 589-5222
Kathy SalisburyControllerksalisbury@(775) 589-5279
Caroline StutzmanFinance and Grants Analystcstutzman@(775) 589-5231
Kacey DavySr. Accountantkdavy@(775) 589-5259
Melissa UppendahlAssistant Controllermuppendahl@(775) 589-5220
Steve BiddleFacilities Managersbiddle@(775) 589-5266
Human Resources & Organizational Development
Angela AtchleyHuman Resources and Organizational Development Directoraatchley@(775) 589-5238
Katy WaldieHuman Resources Coordinatorkwaldie@(775) 589-5276
Employment Application Technical Supportkwaldie@(775) 589-5276
All HR Fax Correspondence(877) 258-8425

Staff Directory

Executive Director/Clerk to the Board

John Hester, Interim Executive Director, Chief Operating Officer, jhester@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5219

Marja Ambler, Executive Management Assistant, mambler@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5287

Legal

John Marshall, General Counsel, jmarshall@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5286

Katherine Hangeland , Senior Management Assistant, khangeland@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5206

External Affairs

Julie Regan, External Affairs Chief, jregan@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5237

Jeff Cowen, Public Information Officer, jcowen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5278

Sarah Underhill, Communications Design Manager, sunderhill@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5211

Victoria Ortiz, Community Engagement Manager, vortiz@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5251

Operations

John Hester, Chief Operating Officer, jhester@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5219

Paul Nielsen, Special Projects Manager, pnielsen@trpa.gov, (530) 318-6025

Long Range and Transportation Planning

Nick Haven, Long Range Planning and Transportation Division Manager, nhaven@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5256

Michelle Glickert, Principal Transportation Planner, mglickert@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5204

Jennifer Self, Principal Planner, jself@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5261

Jacob Stock, Senior Long Range Planner, jstock@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5221

Vacant Until Filled, Senior Transportation Planner

Rebecca Cremeen, Acting Senior Long Range Planner, rcremeen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5214

Karen Fink, Housing Ombudsman, kfink@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5258

Devin Middlebrook, Sustainability Program Coordinator, dmiddlebrook@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5230

Judy Weber, Associate Transportation Planner, jweber@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5203

Kira Smith, Associate Transportation Planner, ksmith@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5236

Alyssa Bettinger, Associate Long Range Planner, abettinger@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5301

Rachael Shaw, Assistant Transportation Planner, rshaw@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5267

Current Planning

Wendy Jepson, Current Planning Division Manager, wjepson@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5269

Theresa Avance, Senior Planner, tavance@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5224

Tiffany Good, Shoreline Program Manager, tgood@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5283

Julie Roll, Senior Planner, jroll@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5247

Brandy McMahon, Local Government Coordination Program Manager, bmcmahon@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5274

Bridget Cornell, Associate Planner, bcornell@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5218

Alyson Borawski, Senior Planner, aborawski@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5229

Matt Miller, Senior Environmental Specialist, mmiller@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5234

Zach Davis, Planning Technician, zdavis@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5249

Trever Smith, Planning Technician, tsmith@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5245

Vacant Until Filled, Assistant Planner

Judy Faylor, Senior Management Assistant, jfaylor@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5227

Georgina Balkwell, Senior Management Assistant, gbalkwell@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5277

Code Compliance

Steve Sweet, Code Compliance Manager, ssweet@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5250

Rachel Lopez, Associate Environmental Specialist, rlopez@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5324

Brenden Phillips, Associate Environmental Specialist, bphillips@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5297

Bruce Barr, Forester, bbarr@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5294

Environmental Improvement Program

Kimberly Chevallier, Environmental Improvement Division Manager, kchevallier@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5263

Shay Navarro, Stormwater Program Manager, snavarro@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5282

Dennis Zabaglo, Aquatic Resources Program Manager, dzabaglo@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5255

Tom Boos, Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Coordinator, tboos@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5240

Emily Frey, Aquatic Invasive Species Projects Coordinator, efrey@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5241

Kat McIntyre, Forest Ecosystem Health Program Manager, kmcintyre@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5268

Shannon Friedman, Senior Planner, sfriedman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5205

Joan Douglas, BMP Coordinator, jdouglas@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5216

Angela Turrietta, Stormwater Management Program Assistant, aturrietta@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5254

Tracy Campbell, Executive Assistant, tcampbell@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5257

Research & Analysis Division

Ken Kasman, Research and Analysis Division Manager, kkasman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5253

Jeanne McNamara, Principal Planning Analyst, jmcnamara@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5252

Dan Segan, Principal Natural Resource Analyst, dsegan@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5233

Amy Fish, GIS Manager, afish@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5273

Mason Bindl, Senior GIS Data Analyst, mbindl@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5209

Emily Ulrich, GIS Technician, eulrich@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5292

Linda Allen, IT Systems Analyst, lallen@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5264

Laurie Hockenberry, Records Coordinator, lhockenberry@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5272

Adele Gerz, Research Technician, agerz@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5270

Beth Vollmer, Associate Environmental Specialist, bvollmer@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5291

Finance and Administration

Chris Keillor, Finance Director, ckeillor@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5222

Kathy Salisbury, Controller, ksalisbury@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5279

Caroline Stutzman, Finance and Grants Analyst, cstutzman@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5259

Kacey Davy, Sr. Accountant, kdavy@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5259

Melissa Uppendahl, Grants Manager, muppendahl@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5220

Steve Biddle, Facilities Manager, sbiddle@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5266

Human Resources & Organizational Development

Angela Atchley, Human Resources and Organizational Development Director, aatchley@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5238

Katy Waldie, Human Resources Coordinator, kwaldie@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5276

Employment Application Technical Support, , kwaldie@trpa.gov, (775) 589-5276

All HR Fax Correspondence (877) 258-8425

 

 

 

After Hours and Emergency Contact

Steve Sweet, Code Compliance Manager
Office: (775) 589-5250
Send an email: ssweet@trpa.gov
Email: emergency@trpa.gov

Media Contact

Jeff Cowen, Public Information Officer
Office: (775) 589-5278
Send an email: jcowen@trpa.gov

Press Room

Public Records Request

Please submit public records requests online via Accela Citizen’s Access.

Login or Create an Account, choose Create Application and select “FOIA-subpoena” from the list. For this particular application, no parcel number or address is necessary but can be included if it is relevant to the request, owner information is required.

TRPA’s guidelines for records requests can be found in Article 15 of the TRPA Rules of Procedure. Under Article 15, TRPA collects standard fees associated with the actual cost of production to the Agency incurred during the processing of each public records request. Public Records Request Cost Sheet.

Please contact Katherine Huston, Paralegal, at khuston@trpa.gov or (775) 589-5206 with any questions.