Advisory Planning Commission

The 19-member Advisory Planning Commission assists the Governing Board with technical and scientific issues. The Commission is made up of local planners, general members of the community, and other representatives who are experts in their fields.

Each month, the Advisory Planning Commission holds open meetings and encourages the public to take an active role in the decision-making process. Please view the TRPA Calendar for monthly meetings.

Advisory Planning Commission Membership

Brendan Ferry – Chair
El Dorado County Representative
924 B. Emerald Bay Road
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 573-7905
brendan.ferry@edcgov.us

Jennifer Carr – Vice Chair
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
Representative
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9302
jcarr@ndep.nv.gov

Ellery Stahler
Nevada Division of State Lands Representative
901 S. Stewart St., Suite 5003
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 684-2711
estahler@lands.nv.gov

Hilary Roverud
City of South Lake Tahoe Representative
1052 Tata Lane
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 542-6010
hroverud@cityofslt.us

Jason Drew
El Dorado County Lay Member
P.O. Box 1760
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-2505
Fax: (775) 588-2607
JDrew@ncenet.com

Susan Chandler
City of South Lake Tahoe Lay Member
P.O. Box 8528
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96158
Phone: (530) 318-3000
susankesslerchandler@gmail.com

Crystal Jacobsen
Placer County Representative
775 North Lake Boulevard
P.O. Box 1909
Tahoe City, CA 96145
Phone: (530) 581- 6251
cjacobse@placer.ca.gov

Judith Simon
Washoe County Lay Member
P.O. Box 535
Crystal Bay, NV 89402
Phone: (775) 832-5178
judymike@mac.com

 

Kevin Hill
Carson City Lay Member
3898 Westwood Drive
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: 775-450-1332
nvwlfpack@icloud.com

Ben Letton
Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board Representative
2501 Lake Tahoe Blvd.
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone:(530) 542-5436
Ben.Letton@waterboards.ca.gov

Eric Young
Washoe County Representative
1001 E. 9th Street
Reno, NV 89529
Phone: (775) 328-3613
eyoung@washoecounty.us

Sam Booth
Douglas County Representative
P.O. Box 492
Minden, NV 89423
Phone: (775) 782-6210
sbooth@douglasnv.us

Heather Ferris
Carson City Representative
108 E. Proctor Street
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 283-7080
hferris@carson.org

Kevin Drake
Placer County Lay Member
P.O. Box 807
Kings Beach, CA 96143
Phone: (530) 308-1942
kevin@alibi.beer

Garth Alling
Douglas County Lay Member
P.O. Box 1297
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (530) 416-2440
galling@sierraecotonesolutions.com

Eric Guevin
Tahoe Basin Fire Chief’s Representative
P.O. Box 919
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775) 588-3591
eguevin@tahoefire.com

Serrell Smokey
Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California Representative
919 Highway 395 South
Gardnerville, NV 89410
Phone: (775) 265-8600 ext. 10105
executive.assistant@washoetribe.us

Vacant
US Forest Service Representative
35 College Drive
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Vacant
Natural Resources Conservation Service

Steve Teshara
Tahoe Transportation District Representative
P.O. Box 1875
Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone: (775)  450-5559
steveteshara@gmail.com

Vacant
ARB Office of the Ombudsman
1001 I Street
PO Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 95812
Phone: (916) 445-4383